Research Excerpts

John Kosar To Speak at Feb 21st Market Technician’s Association Meeting: Minneapolis

Posted on: Friday, February 17th, 2012

John Kosar, our Director of Research, will be the guest speaker at the Tuesday, February 21st meeting of the Minnesota Chapter of the Market Technician’s Association (MTA).  The meeting will be held at the US Bank Building, 800 Nicollet Mall, at the Piper Jaffray offices.  9th floor in downtown Minneapolis at 4:00 pm CST (5:00 pm ET, 2:00 pm PT).  This presentation will be given remotely, but live.

John will display and discuss approximately 20-30 charts covering the US stock market, market sectors and US interest rates that reflect Asbury Research’s macro view on the US financial landscape 1-3 months forward. The presentation should last between 30 and 45 minutes and will be followed by a brief Q and A session.

Further details and sign-up info are available by either visiting the Market Technicians Association website, or by calling the MTA’s New York City office at 646-652-3300.