Research Excerpts

John Kosar Appearance On Bloomberg TV Switched to Wednesday, Nov 14th

Posted on: Monday, November 12th, 2012

John Kosar, Director of Research, will now be appearing on Bloomberg TV’s Street Smart around 3:08 pm ET on Wednesday, November 14th (2:08 pm CT, 12:08 pm PT).  The appearance was initially scheduled for Tuesday, November 13th .

John and hosts Adam Johnson and Trish Regan will be discussing Asbury Research’s outlook for the US stock market for the rest of Q4 2012 and into 2013.

During John’s last appearance on Bloomberg’s Street Smart (click the preceding link to view it) on September 11 2012, he said that:

  1. there was more downside risk than upside potential in the US broad market,
  2. he was expecting an upcoming decline of at least 5% to 8% in the S&P 500, and
  3. he was looking for upcoming relative underperformance by Technology issues.

The bellwether S&P 500 peaked 3 days after John’s appearance, on September 14th, and has since declined by 7% through Friday, November 9th.

Meanwhile, the Tech bellwether NASDAQ 100 has coincidentally underperformed the S&P 500 by 4% during the same period, which is a little less than 2 months.